Verfügbarkeit Lagernd
67,34€ 70,20€
Nigeria Tone Poet Vinyl - B082BWZJ8N

Recorded at the Van Gelder Studio, Englewood Cliffs, New Jersey, on 13th January 1962, but not released until 1980, 'Nigeria' is a classic 'lost' hard-bop album from the guitar legend. Featuring an all-star band of Sonny Clark (piano), Art Blakey (drums) and Sam Jones (bass), the album features Sonny Rollins' 'Airegin', a brilliant take on Ira and George Gershwin's 'It Ain't Necessarily So', Cole Porter's 'I Concentrate On You' and Kern/Hammerstein's 'The Song Is You'.